Freddy's World Plus
Judi Alexander and Elizabeth Karvonen
Foundation Level - Stage 1

Freddy's World Plus is a well-loved course that offers a structured reading programme for classes that have mastered basic decoding skills.

  • Systematic exposure to vocabulary and functional language
  • Wide variety of activities and text types
  • Performance tasks
  • Songs, chants and games
  • Easy-to-follow lessons in the Teacher's Guide
  • Approved by the Ministry of Education

Freddy's World Plus includes:
  • Student's Book
  • Workbook (optional)
  • Teacher's Guide
  • Audio-cassette / CD
  • Flashcards
  • Video / DVD
  • ECB Whiteboard software for teachers

Samples pages

Student's book, page 64
Student's book, page 74

Downloadable games and activities